List of Twenty-one NHL Free Agents Who Filed for Salary Arbitration

Here is the list of players who filed for salary arbitration to solve their contract disputes with the clubs. The deadline for club-elected salary arbitration notification is Thursday at 5 p.m. ET and hearings will be held in Toronto from July 22 to Aug. 6.

The full list of players filing for salary arbitration: [all are restricted free agents]

Detroit Red Wings – Brendan Smith

Edmonton Oilers – Sam Gagner

Los Angeles Kings – Trevor Lewis, Alec Martinez, Jake Muzzin, Jordan Nolan

Montreal Canadiens – Ryan White

Nashville Predators – Nick Spaling

New York Islanders – Josh Bailey

New York Rangers – Mats Zuccarello

Ottawa Senators – Eric Condra

Pittsburgh Penguins – Robert Bortuzzo

St. Louis Blues – Chris Stewart

Toronto Maple Leafs – Mark Fraser, Carl Gunnarsson

Vancouver Canucks – Dale Weise

Winnipeg Jets – Zach Bogosian, Bryan Little, Paul Postma, Eric Tangradi, Blake Wheeler